Wright-Pierce, a multi-discipline engineering firm that has been providing water, wastewater, and civil infrastructure services since 1947, recently announced the 2020 recipients of the firm’s Student Scholarship Program. All applicants were awarded scholarships this year and include Alaina Birkel, Natalie Birkel, Ethan Davis, James Fray, Elena Gierok, Victoria Jedrychowski, Alexander Kalajian, Evan Leonard, Connor Northway, Amanda Olson, Kaia Williams, and Lucy Williamson.

The Wright-Pierce Student Scholarship Program was created more than a half century ago to honor the children of Wright-Pierce employees for their academic achievements. As an employee-owned company, Wright-Pierce continues the scholarship program tradition that has helped support more than 315 students. Wright-Pierce President and CEO, John Braccio, is proud of the scholarship tradition. “In addition to the scholarship program recognizing and rewarding academic achievement, it is also an example of our commitment to a culture that provides a work-family balance. Back-to-school is going to look different for many this year amidst COVID-19, so it was even more important to us to make sure scholarships were awarded to help support these students.”

Congratulations to all scholarship recipients! Visit the careers page of our website to learn more about the culture at Wright-Pierce, and explore job openings in all of our offices.