More than Half a Century of Providing Scholarships to Employees’ Children

Wright-Pierce, a multi-discipline engineering firm that has provided water, wastewater, and civil infrastructure services since 1947, recently announced 2021 recipients of their Student Scholarship Program. Scholarships were awarded to Grace Bailey, Natalie Birkel, Heath Cockburn, Victoria Jedrychowski, Kelsey Jones, Alexander Kalajian, Ryan LaPrise, Evan Leonard, Connor Northway, Amanda Olsen, Lucy Shamel, and Kaia Williams.

Scholarships 2021

The Wright-Pierce Student Scholarship Program was created by company owners more than a half century ago to honor the children of Wright-Pierce employees for their academic achievements. Today, Wright-Pierce continues the scholarship program tradition that has helped support more than 330 students in their pursuit of continued education. Wright-Pierce President and CEO, John Braccio, recognizes the accomplishments of the scholarship recipients. “Part of our purpose as an employee-owned company is to promote the continued success of our employees and their families. It is a privilege to recognize the hard work of these students as they pivot to the demands of college and further their education. We could not be prouder of their individual and collective journeys.”

Congratulations to all scholarship recipients! We’re proud of your achievements, and we look forward to sharing in your future successes. Visit the careers page of our website to learn more about the culture at Wright-Pierce and explore job openings in all of our offices.